Contact Us

Luxurious Accommodation

Lemmington Hall’s luxurious wedding accommodation includes an impressive wedding suite and six individually designed guest suites.

Laced with history and character, each lavishly styled room is named after the families who have renovated, restored and resided in the property over the generations.

 

Lady A’s Wedding Suite
1919

Lady A’s Wedding Suite is named after the wife of Stephen Henry Aitchison, who bought the Lemmington Estate in 1913.

Aitchison originally from Wiltshire, came to the North to work in 1890 and later married Alice Mary Willson in 1891. Aitchison set to work restoring the Estate where he erected a stone in the wall of the stable block in commemoration of the year he first visited Lemmington. He also installed a three feet high block remembering the signing of the peace treaty which ended in world war 1, near the front drive. Aitchison also planted seven cedar of Lebanon trees and in 1916, he had fully restored the Hall and the family were able to take up permanent residence.

Lady A’s wedding suite includes a show-stopping Super King-Sized Bed, dressing table, breakfast table, crystal lighting, a private dressing room and a lavish 4-piece En-suite.

Pawson Suite
1825

The Pawson Guest Suite is named after William H. Pawson who purchased Lemmington Hall in 1825. Pawson already owned the Shawdon and Titlington Estates close by and over the years made some improvements to Lemmington Hall.

However towards the 1880s his financial situation deteriorated and the Hall was left uncultivated and in disrepair. In the years that followed the Hall was occupied by a variety of tenants or caretakers until it was purchased in 1913 by Stephen Henry Aitchison.

This timeless suite features a double bed, dressing table, breakfast area, antique sofa and stylish 3 piece En-suite.

Fenwick Suite
1716

The Fenwick Guest Suite is named after Nicholas Fenwick, whose legacy shaped our magnificent Georgian Manor and Walled Garden.

The upper part of the Pele Tower, now known as The Forgotten Tower, was removed and the building was refaced in stone and incorporated into a country house built for Nicholas Fenwick.

This affluent suite includes a Super King-Sized Bed, dressing table, breakfast area, feature fireplace, cosy window seats and 3 piece En-suite, ensuring a truly memorable stay for your guests in our luxurious wedding accommodation.

 

Clavering Suite
1685

The grand Clavering Guest Suite is named after Sir James Clavering who became the owner of Lemmington Hall in 1685 and whom resided at the Hall until his death in 1707.

The Hall then passed to his only daughter Elizabeth, who went on to marry Nicholas Fenwick who shaped the magnificent Georgian Manor.

This spacious suite includes a Super King-Sized Four Poster Bed, lavish 4 piece En-suite, feature fireplace, breakfast table, dressing table and cosy window seats, perfect for taking in the breath taking views of the Northumbrian Countryside.

 

Widdrington Suite
1630

This beautifully appointed Widdrington Guest Suite is named after Sir Thomas Widdrington, speaker of the House of Commons in 1656. His was a brief ownership during the tumultuous period of the Beadnell’s, and his family formally resided at Cheeseburn Grange in nearby Stamfordham, leaving the fortified house at Lemmington largely untouched.

Knighted in 1639, Sir Thomas had a successful career as a Member of Parliament  for Berwick in 1640, York in 1654, then Northumberland in 1656, and as a barrister he played an important role in the English Civil War where his legal knowledge was renowned.

This refined suite includes a comfortable double bed, dressing area, antique seating, large 3 piece En-suite and cosy window seats.

Bydnall Suite
1336

The Bydnall Guest Suite is named after the first owner of Lemmington to appear in written accounts – Adam de Bydnall, in 1336. The Pele Tower, now known as The Forgotten Tower, is the oldest part of Lemmington Hall which dates back to the 11th century.

It was built as a protection against the marauding Scots who regularly crossed the border to roam and rob. This L-shaped tower, a semi-fortified building was three storeys high with a vaulted ground floor and spiral staircase. The roof was surmounted by turrets which were small elevated look outs used to warn people of the oncoming raids. The Bydnall era ended in 1683 where it became the property of Sir James Clavering.

This classically elegant guest suite includes a comfortable double bed, dressing area, antique seating and 3 piece opulent En-suite with a drench shower, basin and WC.

If you would like to come and explore Lemmington’s luxurious wedding accommodation, book a viewing today!

Not looking for a summer wedding – why not explore our sister venue Ellingham Hall.